Using the Features in the Send Menu in eSignature
Before sending your document through TeamWave, you can add additional settings for the document in the send menu by clicking on the "Send Document" button.
The Custom Message
One of the first things you'll see in the send menu of TeamWave eSignature is the custom message. You can create a template for the send message when you set up a template in your Templates section, or you can customize the message each time you send a document by using the formatting tools and entering text into the message box:
Applying Sending Order
From the settings tab in the "Send" menu, you'll see an option to "Apply sending order." Choosing to do this will cause the document to be sent to both/all recipients at the same time, however, the person at the top of the recipient list will sign the document first, then the person below them will sign next, and so on:
If you'd like to change the order of the recipients who will sign first, you can click and drag to reposition them.
The recipient/s who are waiting to sign will receive an email notifying them that the other recipient/s must sign first:
The "CC" Option
Just above the Custom Message is the option to CC someone so that they can receive a final version of the completed document. You can begin typing the email of an existing contact and they will show in the drop-down, or you can choose to add a new contact:
By default, CC'd contributors are notified when a document that they are CC'd on has been sent, viewed, and finally when it has been completed.
Requiring Contributor Passwords
You can password protect documents that you send for one or multiple recipients by clicking on the lock button next to the contributors in the send menu:
Enter a unique password for your recipient/s and save your settings:
Any recipient that has the lock icon enabled next to their name will be required to enter a password before viewing and signing the document. In the custom message, you can share a password hint or send a separate email with the password details.
When your recipient clicks on the document link, they’ll be required to enter the password that you set in order to access the document:
Signers will be redirected to the URL of your choice upon completion of the document that they were sent:
You can select the expiry of the document you send out. To make sure that the document is completed before expiry, you can also send out a reminder 1 day prior to the date of expiry:
After you've made all of your final customisations to the send features in the send menu of the document, go ahead and click send.
Your document will be sent!